Your Cart

L.A. [Ten]

L.A. [Ten]

L.A. [Ten]


Phillips, Stephen and Neil Denari, Thom Mayne. L.A. [Ten]

Cl. Lars Muller. 2013

Book ID: 96103

Catapulted to fame by the international media in and around the 1980s, a loosely affiliated cadre of architects--the so-called L.A. Ten--emerged to define the future of Los Angeles architecture. In this book, architects Neil Denari, Frederick Fisher, Ming Fung, Craig Hodgetts, Coy Howard, Wes Jones, Thom Mayne, Eric Owen Moss, Michael Rotondi, and former associates of the late Franklin Israel offer a casual, witty, and approachable retrospective on the characters, environment, and cultural history of L.A. architecture as they remember it.

256 pp.